Spectacles Update #1

Well I got another email this evening to say that the frames I chose yesterday were still not going to be able to hold my “strong prescription”
I thought I had followed all their instructions.
Need a minimum of 30 mm height for the lense to be able to manage the progressive component, which makes sense.
Have given it some more thought.
Measured an old pair of mine I still had as a back up- ( Many years old btw)  and they appear to be a narrower width. Tonight I tried on a pair of partners reading glasses which has a width of 135 and they appear to fit fine.
The email from Zenni is a wee bit confusing. They talk about getting a “smaller frame” yet my initial measurement of my current frames was 145 width.
Boy this has been confusing and frustrating to say the least.

I have decided to go to the small width-135. Due to the price I have nothing much to loose I suppose.
Hopefully no more emails from them re no go with the lense. As far as I can see it fits the required size fine now and I hope this will be the last refusal.

image

~ by chrishattan on August 22, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
